To thoughtfully and professionally serve the community’s values of peace, safety, fairness, and acceptance

Integrity | Commitment to Excellence and Innovation | Respect | Transparency | Accountability | Service

Are you prepared for a wildfire this summer in Pitkin County? 

Visit our preparedness page for critical information about wildfire and emergency preparedness so you can be wildfire ready!

Check out the Pitkin County Sheriff's NEW Podcast!

Listen to the first episode of “Doin’ Time with the Sheriff” and learn about what you can do to plan & prepare for wildfire in our community.