Elected Officials Transportation Committee

The Elected Officials Transportation Committee (EOTC) was established in 1993 as an advisory committee for fixed route public transit within the Roaring Fork Valley that is comprised of the elected officials from the City of Aspen, Town of Snowmass Village, and Pitkin County.

In 1990 the Colorado state legislature passed Colorado Revised Statute 29-2-103.5 that provides counties the authority to levy sales and use taxes "for the purpose of financing, constructing, operating, or maintaining a mass transportation system within the county." In November 1993, per the Colorado State Statute, Pitkin County voters approved a 0.5% County Transit Sales and Use Tax for the purpose of financing, constructing, operating and managing a mass transportation system within the Roaring Fork Valley.

In conjunction with the countywide ballot measure, Pitkin County, the Town of Snowmass Village and the City of Aspen adopted a 1993 Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) establishing the Elected Officials Transportation Committee (EOTC), its structure, and further defining how the collected funds may be allocated. The EOTC is therefore responsible for allocating the countywide 0.5% sales tax and a 0.5% use tax funds in a manner that is consistent with State Statute, the 1993 ballot language and the IGA.

Committee Officials

City of Aspen - City Council
Town of Snowmass Village - Town Council
Pitkin County - Board of County Commissioners

Contact Us

Pitkin County Elected Officials Transportation Committee (EOTC)
530 E Main St., Suite 302
Aspen, CO 81611

David Pesnichak, AICP
Regional Transportation Administrator

Upcoming and Archived Meeting Agendas & Packets

  1. March 25, 2021
  2. July 29, 2021
  3. October 28, 2021

Host:  Town of Snowmass Village

Topic:  EOTC IGA Update

Packet Material

EOTC ARCHIVED PACKETS                                                     EOTC ARCHIVED RECORDINGS OF MEETINGS